Eric1Key on his passion for poetry

Published on May 22, 2016 by The New Times

This interview was conducted in a Q&A format with Sharon Kantengwa for The New Times.

Why choose poetry?

I don’t think I really chose poetry. Somehow it’s always been hidden somewhere inside me I guess when I decided to open my voice, that’s the voice that echoed. Life has always been my coach and time is the greatest poet there is. My lessons are derived from the many experiences that life brings.

What makes poetry interesting to you?

Poetry is all about honesty. That is a rare virtue that I deeply admire. It is also succinct but there are infinite ways to look at and interpret those lines and words. I am a curious being. Writing is travelling through the mind, time and space. I love the adventure that it brings.

Read more

Leave a Reply

